Back to News

Airport Authority Board Officers Announced – September 12, 2018

September 12, 2018

At the annual meeting of the Louisville Regional Airport Authority Board, Mayor Greg Fischer re-appointed Jim Welch as Chair of the Board. In addition, the Board re-elected Mary Rose Evans as Vice Chair and Lesa Seibert as its Secretary-Treasurer.

Welch was first appointed to the Board in 2009 and has served as Chair since 2014. He retired from the Brown-Forman Corporation in 2016 as a member of their Board of Directors and as Vice Chairman after a 27-year career where his responsibilities included global corporate strategy, human resources, corporate affairs and diversity. Welch is also a private pilot.

Evans has consecutively served as Vice Chair since 2015 following her appointment to the Board in 2002. She is the Mayor for the City of Parkway Village, the President of the Airport Neighbors’ Alliance, Inc. and the Vice President of the National Organization to Insure a Sound-Controlled Environment (N.O.I.S.E.). She also serves on the Board of Directors for the Jefferson County League of Cities. Evans is the Airport Authority Board representative on the Community Noise Forum. Seibert, who was first elected Secretary-Treasurer last year, was appointed to the Board in 2013. She is founder and CEO of Mightily, a digital first, branding, web design and marketing agency in Louisville, KY. She also serves as Second Vice-Chair of the Airports Council International – North America Commissioners Executive Committee.