Back to News

LRAA Board Members Announced

July 20, 2015

At the annual meeting of the Board of Directors of the LRAA on Wednesday, July 15, Mayor Greg Fischer re-appointed Jim Welch as Chair of the Board. In addition, the Board re-elected Mary Rose Evans as Vice Chair and Jon Meyer as Secretary-Treasurer.

Welch was first appointed to the Board in 2009 and has served as Chair since last year. He is Vice Chairman of Brown-Forman Corporation with global responsibility for corporate strategy, human resources, corporate affairs and diversity and is a member of Brown-Forman’s Board of Directors.

Evans currently serves as the Mayor for the City of Parkway Village and was appointed to the Board in 2002. She is the president of the Airport Neighbors’ Alliance, Inc. and the vice president of the National Organization to Insure a Sound Controlled Environment (N.O.I.S.E.). She is also the LRAA’s representative on the Community Noise Form.

Meyer was appointed to the Board and first elected SecretaryTreasurer in 2011. He is Partner and Chair of the Board of Jones, Nale & Mattingly PLC, Certified Public Accountants in Louisville, KY.